REUNION

[Note: I do not own any copyrights to the video.]

Come to me

Yes

Come to me

With the moments of eternity;

Read the musical sheets of my thoughts,

and try to play them with brevity.

Do you think this as impossible?

How could you think it to be?

Ever thought how difficult

separation sounds,

when reality is

yet another fantasy?

Coming together

may be an illusion,

as you are here all along

then,

what is it that my body craves for?

Does my weakness make you strong?

Keep an eye on your impatience,

It has an answer to the questions I raise;

Can you slow down your speed a little?

Can you feel my presence in your gaze?

Your mind is my autobiography

and,

it is only you who can read

Will you do the cafuné when I want?

Will you ever want what I need?

sign

© 2015 Kavita G. Khanvilkar. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

