3 DAY QUOTE CHALLENGE- DAY 2

I can’t get enough of Rumi…

1. “All day I think about it, then at night I say it. Where did I come from, and what am I supposed to be doing? I have no idea. My soul is from elsewhere, I’m sure of that, and I intend to end up there.” ~Rumi

 2. “This is love, to fly towards a secret sky, to cause a hundred veils to fall each moment. First to let go of life. Finally to take a step without feet.” ~Rumi

3. “Be melting snow. Wash yourself of yourself.” ~Rumi

4. “At night, I open the window and ask the moon to come and press its face against mine. Breathe into me. Close the language-door and open the love-window. The moon won’t use the door, only the window.” ~Rumi

5. “Let yourself be silently drawn by the stronger pull of what you really love.” ~Rumi

6. “Stop acting so small. You are the universe in ecstatic motion.” ~Rumi

7. “The wound is the place where the Light enters you.” ~Rumi

8. “What you seek is seeking you.” ~Rumi

9. “If Light is in your heart, you will find your way home.” ~Rumi

10. “It’s no good giving my heart and my soul because you already have these. So I’ve brought you a mirror. Look at yourself and remember me.” ~ Rumi

Rumi’s words are divinely interwoven threads of mysticism… ~Kavita. G. Khanvilkar

Today I nominate:

1. Poems & Poèmes

2. Ompong

3. Life with Tranquility…!

Rules Link: https://kavitakhanvilkar.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/3-day-quote-challenge-day-1/

sign

© 2015 Kavita G. Khanvilkar. All Rights Reserved.

4 thoughts on “3 DAY QUOTE CHALLENGE- DAY 2

  1. Nicodemas says:

    I love this! Rumi is one of my favorites. Peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ompong says:

    Lots of thanks for the nomination there… But I just got through it yesterday. 🙂 cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

