FINDING THE NORTH

Photo: Milestones

To plan an escape

from the noises in my mind

Yelling for the answers

I wanted to find,

I began an expedition towards North

With a part of the compass we bought

To walk together on this magical journey

but, the road we took split into two,

And the compass broke as if it knew

That I have to walk alone,

without you.

What direction is this?

Am I going nowhere?

Or nowhere is somewhere I ought to be?

Do the paths revolve like planets?

North is not there,

 where it used to be.

sign

© 2015 Kavita G. Khanvilkar. All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “FINDING THE NORTH

  1. Nicodemas says:

    A beautiful poem!

    Like

Leave a Reply

