A RETICENT SCREAM

Photo: Reticent Moon

Each time I miss you, I miss him,

the man who’s conquered

my dreams

reaching for me in the dark,

bearing the stars that spark

in his eyes and an  eternal

flame of an esoteric love

in his heart

burning the carapace

of my selfdom, alluring wisdom;

His hands holding mine like

caressing a child

by not being too wild,

cueing each step I take

with a fall, to rise

on an excursion from

everything to nothing at all;

His smile bestrews my

vernal feelings with verve

waking my vagus nerve

healing all the pain

from this lifetime

and the past;

The

farther

      I am dragged                      by the SALIGIAS,

the

closer I get by the

pull of your will,

molding me

still, to

maneuver

gently towards

myself, towards him,

through the

compass

of your

reticent

scream.

sign

© 2015 Kavita G. Khanvilkar. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

