***MIND AND SPIRIT***

Photo: Rangoli Art

There are days when my mind questions my spirit.

Did you see me
while I was
invisible,
trying to be able
to draw your attention
with a bit change
in your perception
towards me?
                     Didn't you see me
                     taking birth
                     with soft hands
                     lessened girth,
                     on this sacred
                     little earth?

Can't you see me
growing old,
all desires
turning cold,
with no grudges
thereto hold?
                     Won't you see me
                     when I die saying
                     finally goodbye,
                     flying up beyond
                     the sky?


Silence is an answer…

sign

© 2015 Kavita G. Khanvilkar. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

